Guide & Definitions

Learn how to use the database.

How to use this database:

This database captures those commitments in a systematic and granular way, with a focus on five core thematic areas:

  • Universal Healthcare Coverage
  • Abortion
  • Comprehensive Sexuality Education
  • Sexual and Gender-Based Violence
  • Gender Equality

The database is searchable by country, by region, and by the IPPF's Advocacy Common Agenda (ACA) themes listed above. We hope you find this database an easy to navigate, useful tool to support the important work of civil society organizations in holding governments accountable for their commitments at the Nairobi Summit on ICPD+25.


ARAB WORLD: This area includes Algeria, Bahrain, Djibouti, Egypt, Iraq, Lebanon, Mauritania, Morocco, Tunisia, Palestine, Somalia/Somaliland, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, Yemen.

AFRICA: This area includes Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Comoros, Democratic Republic of Congo, Cote d'Ivoire, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Guinea-Conakry, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia.

EUROPE AND CENTRAL ASIA: This area includes Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France. Georgia, Germany, Ireland, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, North Macedonia, Republic of Serbia, Romania, Slovak Republic, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tajikistan, Ukraine, United Kingdom.

ASIA AND THE PACIFIC: This area includes in Australia, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Fiji, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, New Zealand, Philippines, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Papua New Guinea. Afghanistan, Bangladesh, India, Iran, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka.

THE AMERICAS: This area includes Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Curacao, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guadeloupe, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Suriname, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Trinidad and Tobago, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela.